The Welding Institute

Richard Weck Award

The Richard Weck Award is a TWI Award made annually for the most worthy Industrial Member's report from the Core Research Programme. The award is named after Richard Weck, a former Director General of BWRA and The Welding Institute.

Previous Winners:

Carol Johnston 2023 
Capucine Carpentier2022 
Muhammad Ali and Tyler London 2021 
Xing Sun 2020
Jeroen De Backer 2019
Damaso De Bono, Tyler London and Yanhui Zhang 2018 
Sullivan Smith 2017
B Robinson and H Lovelock 2016
S M Willis and M J Troughton 2015
C Punshon 2014
M Weston and C Nageswaran 2013
S Cater and J G Perrett 2012
S Paul 2009
C Nageswaran and C Bird 2008
D P Baxter, R I Hammond 2007

Dr Carol Johnston (right) with Dr Paul Woollin, Director of Research TWI
Richard Weck Award Winner

The Welding Institute

Granta Park, Great Abington, Cambridge CB21 6AL, UK

   +44 (0)1223 899000

Copyright © 2024 TWI Ltd. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy