The Welding Institute
Honorary Fellowship

Honorary Fellowship of The Welding Institute is conferred in recognition of the recipient's contributions to, and standing in, the welding engineering community at an international level.

How to Apply:

We are not currently accepting nominations or applications. 

Current Honorary Fellows:

HRH The Prince of Wales (now King Charles III)
HRH The Princess Royal
Christoph Weisner 
Steve Dearden
John Baxter
Tim Jessop
David Howarth
Dr Robert Baker
Sir Harry Bhadeshia 
Professor F M Burdekin
Professor M L Coutinho
Dr Richard Dolby OBE
Dr John D Harrison
Prof John Irven  
Dr Robert John OBE
T Kobayashi
I M Laing
Professor B G Neal
Professor B Paton
Bertil Pekkari
Dr David Widgery


John Baxter (top) and David Howarth (bottom) with Steve Dearden, President of The Welding Institute 
Honorary Fellowship Winner

The Welding Institute

Granta Park, Great Abington, Cambridge CB21 6AL, UK

   +44 (0)1223 899000

Copyright © 2024 TWI Ltd. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy